At Shambhala, what really makes the experience, for me at least, are the character encounters.

Here is an example:

 

I was in the middle of shooting a hemp-coated hula hooper, as the usual, when I felt a feather-light tap on my shoulder.  I turned and saw the most ethereal blonde boy in a vortex of tie-dye.

“Excuse me, Ms, I see you are busy shooting important things, but I’d really like to show you something”, he said in a gentle tone.  Then he serenely raised his hand, showing me a rock. “It looks like a tit”, he pointed out.  He held it up to his chest then contently asked for me to take a photo.

I saw this angelic creature several times throughout the rest of the day.  He was never without his special find.  The last time I ran into him, he was on his way to offer the  Tit-Rock to the ‘Sacred Pond’.

DSC_3934

Here he is, tit rock balanced atop his head, like a spiritual offering, walking slowly through the chaos.

DSC_3937

A gentle encouragement from a friend

